



Ely & District CC Open 10 Mile Time Trial

To be held on Sunday 9th June 2019 starting at 08:03hrs on course B1/10R

The event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Event Secretary: Will Shepherd, The Old Coach House, Main St, Coveney, Ely, Cambs, CB6 2DJ Tel: 01353 774928 or 07501 469387, Email: willshepherd27@gmail.com

Course B10/1R Course Record - Ollie Jones 20.18 (2017) Ladies - Verity Smith 23.34 (2017)

Start approx 50yds from A142 on Mepal access road, turn left on to A142 (**TAKE EXTREME CARE WHEN JOINING A142**) and proceed along A142, straight over first RAB (Sutton) to Lancaster Way Roundabout (Witchford), retrace outward route to finish on A142 at gateway to shooting club at the top of the hill (just after the road straightens after the bend).

HQ & Parking – is at Witcham Village Hall, Martins Lane, Witcham, Ely, CB6 2LB. Turn off A142 into Witcham village, go into the village and HQ is on the right by the playing field. Changing facilities will be available on the day. HQ will be open from 06:30hrs. Please note the HQ is approx 1.5 miles from the start.

Numbers and signing on at the HQ and not at the start, numbers can be exchanged for a free drink.

Timekeepers: Mike Wiseman and Mary Holland

Marshalls & Catering: Members and Friends of Ely & District CC

Prizes, one per rider (except team), will be sent with the result sheets

Prizes:	1 st 2 nd 3 rd 4 th	£30.00 £20.00 £15.00 £10.00	1 st Vet Std 2 nd Vet Std 3 rd Vet Std 4 th Vet Std	£20.00 £15.00
	2 nd La	dy £30.00 dy £20.00 dy £15.00 dv £10.00	1 st Lady Vet S 2 nd Lady Vet S 3 rd Lady Vet S 4 th Lady Vet S	Std £20.00 Std £15.00

Team x 3 Riders £10 Each

Prize Money Sponsored by B&T Motor Repairs - Ely

Local Regulations

U turns will not be permitted on the course or adjacent roads to the start or finish whilst the race is in progress. Note: any breaking of this regulation in the first case will mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

Definition: A U-turn is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then with the machine walk across the road.

No warming up on the course by competitors once an event has started.

The use of turbos is banned at all events with a.m. start times.

All competitors under the age of of 18 and/or juniors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of a hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-654, CPSC or EN1078. It is the responsibility of the rider (or the parent or guardian if the rider is under 18 years of age) to:-

Select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the riders vision or hearing. Ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

In the interest of your safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promotors strongly advise you wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standards.

The East District committee recommend that competitors should fit a rear L.E.D light to enhance visibility to other road users

Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs - 10 Mile Open Time Trial – Sunday 9th June 2019

Number	Name	Club	Cat	Start Time	Vets Standard
3	Alison Holmes	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	LV	08:03	28:48
4	Cameron Walker	St Ives CC	J	08:04	
5	Martin Holmes	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	08:05	26:54
6	Anthony Bye	Wisbech Whs	V	08:06	28:06
7	Rob Goult	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	08:07	26:59
8	Maxine Lane	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LV	08:08	28:19
9	Lachlan Harrison-smith	Espresso Library	S	08:09	
10	Max Sahota	Team Bottrill	S	08:10	
11	Antony Birt	Plomesgate CC	V	08:11	26:23
12	Chris Brown	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	S	08:12	
13	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	V	08:13	28:52
14	Linda Hones	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LV	08:14	29:26
15	Adrian Pettitt	Stowmarket & District CC	V	08:15	26:45
16	Rod J Weston	Team Bottrill	V	08:16	27:32
17	Kay Burgess	Team Velovelocity	LV	08:17	28:53
18	Nick Parravani	CC Breckland	V	08:18	29:26
19	Donna Hayman	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LV	08:19	28:58
20	Ben Stancombe	Team Velovelocity	S	08:20	
21	Steve Peck	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	08:21	27:44
22	Sarah Senderski	Team Bottrill	LS	08:22	
23	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	LS	08:23	
24	Bradley Dawson	Rats Cycling Team	V	08:24	26:23
25	Rory Havis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	S	08:25	
26	Nicholas Webber	Hadleigh Cycling Club	V	08:26	27:32
27	Glen Clark	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	V	08:27	26:50
28	Rich Crook	Fenland Clarion CC	S	08:28	
29	Alan Mcguire	Ipswich BC	V	08:29	27:04
30	Felix Barker	ActiveEdge Race Team P/B Cooper/BMV	S	08:30	